The Society for Calligraphy & Handwriting (SCH) enjoys being part of a community of societies, guilds and artists who promote interest and knowledge in the art form of beautiful lettering.  Below is a list of events in the larger calligraphic community:

Date/Time Event
11/19/2020
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
SCH Meeting - November 19, 2020
01/21/2021
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
SCH Meeting - January 21, 2021
02/18/2021
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
SCH Meeting - February 18, 2021
03/18/2021
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
SCH Meeting - March 18, 2021
04/15/2021
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
SCH Meeting - April 15, 2021
05/20/2021
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
SCH Meeting - May 20, 2021
07/03/2021 - 07/10/2021
All Day
International Calligraphy Conference 2021: Legacies III
08/02/2021 - 08/07/2021
All Day
IAMPETH 2021 Conference

Online Calligraphy Classes

BEACH CALLIGRAPHY – how it evolved and how it’s done – a zoom talk  with Andrew der Merwe     

I’ve been saving visual documentation for precisely an opportunity like this. When I was in the US last year, I presented a slide show which included material I had never shown on social media. In this talk I will expand on that with new footage and freely show and discuss the tools and techniques I use. I will also discuss calligraphic form,  how it is adapted to suit the medium, and what beach calligraphy has taught me about calligraphy generally.

The 1hr 30min will consist of an hour of visuals and a half-hour for questions and discussions during which I’ll be happy to dive deeper into my archives or talk about the psychological benefits of beach calligraphy. I’ll be logged on half an hour before to welcome everyone.

Cheese and wine, beer and crisps will be served. Be prepared to get some sand between your toes. 😉 $22

To register, pay via one of these two links:
SESSION 1: https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=VUY78XMDACSBQ

SESSION 2: https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=HCA8Y2VEUTGBQ

PayPal sends me a notification with your email address, I acknowledge receipt, add you to the list, you receive the Zoom link the day before.
I will present the 1 hr 30 min talk twice. Here is a time zone guide which you can use to help you decide which session:-

SESSION 1: Wed 7 October US West Coast: 10:30 US East Coast: 13:30 London: 18:30 South African time: 19:30 Moscow: 20:30 NZ: 06:30, 8 Oct
SESSION 2: Saturday/Sunday 10/11 October South African time: 03:00 Sunday 11th Perth: 09:00, Sunday 11th Sydney: 12:00, Sunday 11th NZ: 14:00, Sunday 11th US West Coast: 18:00, Saturday, 10th US East Coast: 21:00, Saturday, 10th

Time too awkward for your zone? Each session will be recorded and made available for later viewing.

Kind regards,
&rew

Calligraphy Classes with Reggie Ezell on Zoom

https://www.reggieezell.com/OnLineCourses/index.html

Paul Antonio Basic Calligraphy Videos

Posture – https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=L3o-XqiDohs
Position – https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=BWtvNpVNOqA
Placement – https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Uz2806GJteQ

Use PASPRQB25  to get 25% off when purchasing  the whole Basic Prerequisites Collection.

Free Celtic Art Workshop for Calligraphers

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC92BLLLbUvlOg7swEyq8AXg/

Additional Online Classes

https://www.johnnealbooks.com/prod_detail_list/online-classes

Private or Group Lessons with Kathy Barker

Kathy Barker teaches private and group lessons in her home studio.  For further information or to arrange a lesson, please email Kathy Barker at kathybarker.artist@gmail.com.

Classes with Lisa Tsang

Lisa Tsang is available to teach. View her resume and portfolio.


To make suggestions for additions to our other events page, please contact the Webmaster on the contact page.

Powered by Events Manager